Making Things.

The Matron is teaching me the ancient, revered, and esoteric Art of Sewing.  She has proven a very patient teacher, taking apart each step into smaller steps and making the whole thing (supposedly) easy to understand for even a clumsy neophyte such as myself.  I, of course, immediately made the entirely logical and realistic decision to use my new-found skills to make a bajillion little Japanese-style drawstring bags, called kinchaku.  Here are a few.

image

I am not very good at Sewing.

image

It may not be easy to tell from a distance, but the seams are very crooked.

image

Though I am rather new to the business of making things, you know, physically, I’ll do my best!

image

Leave a Reply

